ENQUIRE

Getting Here Guide

Getting to the concert:

By Road

The Mount is located at Wasing Estate, Wasing Lane, Aldermaston, RG7 4LY which is near Reading in Berkshire.

When approaching the venue, please follow event signage for Wasing Concerts. The entrance is approximately ½ a mile from Aldermaston village. The exact location can be viewed at the What3Words location here

If coming from the M4, whether coming from the East or the West, please leave the M4 at Junction 12.

If coming from the North, leave the A34 at the M4 J13 Chieveley junction and take the M4 East. Leave the M4 at Junction 12.

If coming from the South, leave the M3 at Junction 6 (Basingstoke) and take the A339 North then the A340 through Tadley.

Please expect to experience a higher volume of traffic than normal.

Pick up & Drop off

If you are being dropped off or picked up by friends, family or a taxi, please follow the signage to the dedicated pick up and drop off point. Please do not get picked up or dropped off in other locations as a traffic management system will be in place and routes may be blocked.

 By Taxi

Here's a list of local taxi companies. Due to high demand, please ensure that all taxi journeys are booked in advance. Please note that it is a 10-15 minute walk from the taxi drop off point to the amphitheatre and vice versa. 

AAA Cars, Reading http://www.taaaxi.com/ Tel 0118 950 4030

Atlantic Cars, Reading https://www.atlanticcars.co.uk/ Tel 0118 910 1010

Bliss Cars, Reading https://www.blisscars247.com/ Tel 0118 986 0001

Kennet Cars, Reading https://kennetcars.com/ Tel 01189 86 66 66

Ace Cars, Reading https://acecarsreading.co.uk/ Tel 01189 67 67 67

Eco Cars, Reading http://www.taxiinreading.co.uk/ Tel 01189 660 331

Yellow Cars, Reading https://yellcars.com/  Tel 0118 9666 555

Cabco, Newbury https://cabco33333.com/ Tel 01635 33333

Go Green Taxis, Newbury https://www.gogreentaxisltd.co.uk Tel 01635 800 990

Broadway Cars, Newbury  http://www.broadway-cars.com/ Tel 01635 847784

Ave Cabs, Newbury https://www.ave-cabs.com/ Tel 01635 31212

Jars Cars, Basingstoke  https://jarscars.co.uk/ Tel 01256 819844

A& Cars, Basingstoke https://www.aandachauffeurcars.com/ Tel 01256 976888

Delta Cars, Basingstoke http://www.deltacarsbasingstoke.com/ Tel 01256 242428

Compass Executive Cars, Fleet https://www.compassexecutivecars.co.uk/ Tel 0118 970 2233

Tadley Cars, Tadley https://www.tadleycarsprivatehire.co.uk/ Tel 0118 327 4260

By Rail

The nearest train stations are:-

Midgham is 2 miles (5 minutes) - N.B. This station doesn’t have a taxi rank

Aldermaston is 2.5 miles (6 minutes)

Thatcham is 5 miles (11 minutes) 

Theale is 7½ miles (15 minutes) 

Newbury is 9½ miles (25 minutes) 

Reading is 11½ miles (25 minutes) 

Basingstoke is 11 miles (25 minutes)

Please ensure that you book a taxi from the train station to The Mount and all return journeys in advance due to high demand. 

By Air

The nearest airports are:- 

London Heathrow (38 miles)

Southampton (44 miles)

London Gatwick (72 miles)